Staff & Board of Directors

uhm.300dpi-board2017-18-a

Museum Staff

Chief Executive Officer

Dana L. Thorpe
dana@upcountryhistory.org

864-467-3100 x113

Chief Operating Officer

Ellen S. Hawkins
ellen@upcountryhistory.org

864-467-3100 x101

Director of Education & Programs

Elizabeth A. Gunter
elizabeth@upcountryhistory.org

864-467-3100 x105

Director of Development

Tom McGrath
tom@upcountryhistory.org

864-467-3100 x102

Engagement & Program Manager

Kristen Pace
kristen@upcountryhistory.org
864-467-3100 x118

Curator of Collections

Kristina Hornback
kristina@upcountryhistory.org
864-467-3100 x118

Facility & Installation Manager

Chad Coker
chad@upcountryhistory.org

864-467-3100 x117

Visitors Services Coordinator

Jean Evans
jean@upcountryhistory.org

864-467-3100 x110

Data & Administrative Coordinator

Rebekah Cobb
rebekah@upcountryhistory.org

864-467-3100

Event Coordinator

Kimberly Adams
kimberly@upcountryhistory.org

864-361-8794

2017-2018
Board of Directors

Officers

Caroline Schroder, Chair

Marianne Pierce, Vice Chair

Sarah Clemmons, Secretary

Mark Parrott, Treasurer

Cy Burgess, Past Chair

Directors

Merri Beth Beesley

Tina Belge

Marian Lucius Bowers

Bobby J. Cox

Sara Dadyar

Gary L. Daniels, Jr.

Joseph B. Dill

Tavia C.M. Gaddy

Whitney Howell Hanna

Lester A. Hudson

Mary Lawson

Frank H. McGill, III

Alexander F. McGrath

Rita M. McKinney

Camilla G. Pitman

Walker C. Smith

Hannah Barfield Spellmeyer

Spencer Weiss

Bev Whitten

Emeriti

Kathleen C. McKinney

Mary Peace Sterling*

Alexandra F. Whitley

Ex Officio

Mac McLean, General Counsel

Emilyn C. Sanders, American History Book Club & Forum

Mary Louise Worthy, Cherokee Nation Representative

*In Memory